Public Art Advisory Board

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Public Art Advisory Board Meeting Information

Vacancy on Public Art Advisory Board - closes October 1
The Mayor and City Council are looking one community member to serve on the Park City Public Art Advisory Board (PAAB) to fulfill a vacant term ending in June of 2019.

Those interested in applying must reside within the city limits of Park City. Questions can be directed to jenny.diersen@parkcity.org or by calling 435.615.5188.

Vacancy Information
PAAB Application for Vacant Position

 The next regularly scheduled meeting will be held on Monday, October 9, 2017 from 5:00 to 7:00 p.m. Agenda coming soon.

The Public Art Advisory Board generally meets at 5:00 P.M. on the 2nd Monday of each month, or as needed, in the Executive Conference Room at the Marsac Building, 445 Marsac Avenue.  For more information contact Jenny Diersen, staff liaison to the Park City Public Art Advisory Board.

Scheduled meeting dates for 2017 are January 9, February 13, March 13, *April 17, May 8, June 12, July 10, August 21, September 11, October 9, November 13, December 11, 2017.

Public Art Map - Tour the Park City Public Art Collection

TERM
EXPIRES
NAME EMAIL
6/20 Kathy Kahn, Chair - second term skibuming@msn.com
6/20 Stephanie Bass - second term stephbass22@yahoo.com
6/20 David Nicholas- first term dnicholas@IBIGroup.com
6/19 Alex Butwinski - first term jalexbu@gmail.com
6/19 Beth Armstrong, Vice Chair -  first term beth@phcpc.org
6/19 Zizi Schirf - fulfilling vacant term zschirf@gmail.com
NON-VOTING MEMBERS
Jenny Diersen,
Park City Municipal Corp
jenny.diersen@parkcity.org
Jocelyn Scudder,
Park City Summit County Arts Council
jocelyn@pcscarts.org
Nann Worel,
City Council Liaison
nann.worel@parkcity.org
Jack Thomas,
City Council Alternate Liaison
jack.thomas@parkcity.org
Minda Stockdale,
Park City Municipal Corp
minda.stockdale@parkcity.org
  To email the entire board, staff and council liaisons please email paab@parkcity.org  

                       



Public Art Advisory Board

The Park City Council approved funding  for public art projects in June of 2003.  In December 2003, after working closely with the Park City Summit County Arts Council, a policy was adopted forming the Public Art Advisory Board. In August of 2016, the Public Art Advisory Board updated their policies.

Once the Public Art Advisory Board makes recommendations to City Council, the Council shall have final approval.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer